you're reading...
Food

Sabrina’s Magic

When I was on co-op at Drexel, I learned a lot. Typical statement, but not a typical outcome. As a psychology student in a research co-op, I learned that research was not for me. Ultimately I learned that psychology was not for me either, but even better, I learned what was for me. Sabrina’s Café. On the last day of my co-op term my gracious coworkers brought me out to lunch as a goodbye- little did I know, it would begin a love affair.

If you live in Philadelphia and you haven’t been to Sabrina’s Café, you should visit. In this city there are a lot of restaurants with different menus. One of the trademarks of the city is the restaurants, and there are a lot of them. So why is Sabrina’s different? I’ll tell you.

Sabrina’s Café has delicious food. I mean delicious food.  Their ingredients are fresh and the ideas for the menu items are original. Ok, you’re thinking, so what? These are a dime a dozen in this city. What sets Sabrina’s apart is the atmosphere in both of their 2 locations.

When you step into either the Callowhill Street or Italian Market location, you may feel like you are in an episode of Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives. The décor is a cute, hipster kitchy and more importantly, it’
s unassuming. Other restaurants in the city feel over-styled and formal. Sabrina’s restaurants feel comfortable and home-y. Even be
tter, the servers are like the hipster-around-the-corner: totally approachable and covered in tattoos. There is a definite one-of-a-kind attitude here, so if you’re ever in the area, check it out. Who doesn’t love comfort food on a diner budget?

My relationship with Sabrina’s began in at the Callowhill Street location, but now I live just blocks from their other place in the Italian Market. I may be a stalker. Or just groupie.

Check out their website at: http://sabrinascafe.com/

About lauralucy

I'm an aspiring writer and editor living and working in Philadelphia. I have 2 dogs- a 2-year old Boston Terrier and an 8 month old English Bulldog- named Ruby and Luigi respectively. The dogs and I live in a row home in South Philly with a nice Italian. The Italian and I have been together for 4 years and couldn’t be happier. My life is good.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

